Falling out of love is the hardest thing to do (Chantecaille anti-glycation primer review)

Hello again,

 

Ladies and gentlemen today is a momentus day. Today is the day that I publicly announce that I do not like a Chantecaille product.      *Gasp*. Don’t get me wrong, I wanted to love it. I tried to use it everyday devoid of the consequences, alas, it could not be. This is    definitely a ‘it’s not you, it’s me’ situation. My skin just didn’t click with the formula of the Chantecaille anti-glycation primer spf  50PA+++  no matter how or when I used it.

I am all for a light-weight sunscreen and heck a primer included as well? I was sold. However, every time I slapped this on my face,    taking in the strange oily but oil free formula and the beautiful satin finish with just a hint of glowiness, I was left with a few extra  ‘friends’ upon its removal. Yup, it broke me out. At first I though ‘oh I am just hormonal’, but even when my skin was relaxed and my    hormones on hold I would still be left with one or two small white heads or blackheads after every use. I persisted for months, trying to  power through, but it was to no avail. The texture, was lightweight and comfortable to wear and it did keep shine at bay for the most  part of an average day but none of that was worth the cost.

So I am donating this to the beautiful Katrina over at Audrey and Belle who will hopefully fall in love with it. At $135 dollars a pop, it is    too special to go to waste. Now that I have got this off my chest, it is time to grieve and move on.

Image

I will see you all again soon, with some much more positive posts.
Much love,

Dani

Leave a comment