The Dynamic Duo- Complexion Perfection

The celebrity world is filled with power couples it seems. Jay-z and Beyonce, David and Victoria Beckham , the Bananas in Pajamas, all the usual culprits. And the verdict is out, it seems we like things better in pairs. Well, in that case, let me introduce you to the Brangelina of complexion perfection. Firstly, say hello to By Terry Cover Expert FoundationThis foundation is a super lightweight, medium to high coverage, glowy yet satiny foundation. It is feels like nothing on the skin and is undetectable in it’s ninja like high coverage. If you like Sheer Glow but tend to break out, hate the way it sticks to your dry patches or find it is just too heavy then I recommend you try this. Yes, it is a kick in the pants that you have to sell a kidney to maintain your addiction to this at 89 dollars a pop but my GOD is it worth it. I have an oily skin as you know, and this lasts on me al day, a little shiny after 5 hour sans primer. However, with a primer lasts me a good eight ours without shine. It also photographs beautifully, looks really natural and flawless.

IMAG0328

I live in a world where I dream of perfect skin. This foundation takes me one step closer given the fact that I am yet to wear it and not have someone tell me “you have lovely skin”. CHA- CHING one more dollar into the vanity fund.

The second product is the By Terry Touch Expert AdvanceFirstly, let me give you a little bit of background of Terry De Gunzberg, the creator of By Terry. She is the super glam, french mastermind behind the YSL Touche Eclat. Commonly mistaken for a concealer, this pen is actually a highlighting product. Shimmer free, contouring and glow inducing. We love, yes? Well, take that concept then add in gorgeous french skin care, more refined pigments and a bigger better formula. That is the Touch Expert Advanced. I use shade, 1 which is pinky and corrects under the eyes and brings a bit of brightness to my face. Once again, not the cheapest of products at $68 but these two together is complexionary bliss!

Photo on 22-02-2014 at 6.30 pm

An example of end of day effects, not too shabby eh?

So there we go, a mid week splurge enabler for you all. Suitable for all skins, go grab a sample give it a play and I dare you not to fall in love.

 

Leave a Reply

