Face Of The Day-Sunday Riley Primasilk Eye Colour in Casablanca

So, I realised that you have not seen me with any makeup on yet, so I thought , what better opporunity than  to give you a freshly madeover face of the day.  The Meccca Cosmetica Beauty Election 2013 just finished for the year and they were offering a bunch of the best products in sample size, plus a makeup lesson for $90. I needed to buy a bunch of products from there anyway so I took it as an opportunity to try out some of the new Sunday Riley makeup products.

Just a word of warning, I hate photos, especially selfies that are taken of me.  So it has taken a lot for me to post them on the internet, sorry they aren’t very good quality or very good angles 😛 Hopefully they give you a good feel for the products though!

IMAG0276

 The products used on my skin were the Sunday Riley Effortless  Tinted Primer in Light and the NARS Tinted Moisturiser in Finland. The two products provided a medium coverage and a gorgeous, glowy finish. I got a couple of samples but these two products are now at the top of my wishlist. On top of this she dusted (a fairly heavy) dusting of the Sunday Riley Soft Focus  Pressed Finishing Powder in 105W.  I toned it down when I got home because I don’t like a heavily powdered finish. However, this powder is a gorgeous, glowy, finely milled powder. Definitely a rival to the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powders and cheaper too – win! The blush she put on (with a heavy hand) was the Sunday Riley Blush in Honeymoon Night. A lovely, finely milled blusher in a natural flush colour.

IMAG0274

The eyes, the key feature of the look, have the Primasilk Eye Colours in Desert Sunset (on the inner corner), Casablanca  (on the middle and outer corner) and Olive Branch (smudged into the lashline). These colours are so well pigmented, silky and can be used wet to dry. I fell in love with Casablanca, it is a gorgeous metallic silver/dove grey. Greys and silvers are very on trend at the moment and are a lovely subtle colour and cool tone deepens brown eyes. The eyes were topped of with NARS larger than life eyeliner in 47th street in the top water line and By Terry Terrybly mascara in black.

IMAG0278IMAG0277

Finally on the lip came a swipe of Sunday Riley Modern Lip Colour in Bare Honey.

That my friends, completes the look. A wonderful, wintery night time look with a new, stunning base combination to boot.

Leave a Reply

