Great Goodies #3 : May Edition

Hello Hello,

Cannot believe it is almost June already, that’s six months of the year gone and almost six months of blogging completed. What an adventure it has been so far as I am getting more confident with this you are all getting more into it so I am excited to keep going.

So without further ado here are the things I have been absolutely adoring this month.

IMAG0217

IMAG0220First up is the cleanser that it seems everyone and their dog loves. The Emma Hardie Lift and Sculpt Moringa Cleansing Balm. This cleanser is pretty much cold pressed pot containing lovely botanical oils and natural goodness that when warmed in the hands and onto your face turns into an oil. After first use I could tell we were going to have an incredible relationship. It completely cleared out all of the city grime and makeup from my pores and my skin felt soft and clean. I have been using it for about a month or two now and I am hooked. I warm it in my hands massage it in for about a minute and then wipe off with a warm flannel every night.

IMAG0225Secondly is the Burt’s Bees Intense Hydration Treatment Mask. Recently the winter mix of central heating and cold winds has been making my skin quite dry and horrible around certain areas and horribly oily in others. I have been using this every three nights or so as an alternative to moisturiser or in desperate cases over the top of an oil and moisturiser combo. It gives my skin the boost that it needs and I wake up with a much more hydrated, plump complexion than I go to bed with.

IMAG0221Next i up is the lovely new Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder in Dim Light. After reading abut these powders and seeing them on the lovely Kate I just knew I needed to have them. I recently went to the Hourglass Event at Mecca Cosmetica and got to have a bit of a try on. Of course I fell in love and the problem was picking which one to buy. They give the most gorgeous ,constantly surrounded by good studio lighting, highlighted in all the right places appearance to my often volatile skin.

IMAG0227 My newest discovery from NARS is their Radiant Creamy Concealer, I am in the shade light 2 Vanilla. This is a easy to blend, high coverage concealer that is pretty much the perfect accompaniment to my Sheerglow Foundation. I find that I have to be careful about how much I put on as a little of this goes a long way. I wouldn’t say it’s radiant in an illuminating sense but it has a similar finish to the Sheerglow in that it’s seamless and skin like. A very welcome addition to my ever growing NARS family.

IMAG0224Last up is a hair care newby the mop c-system texture spray. Mop c-system is an organic hair care range. I have recently been trying a bit more textured hair as I find my hair can often look a little flat at the roots when clean. After spraying this in my hair i ruffle it with my fingers. This stuff smells gross like vitamin c tablets BUT it acts to increase volume and hold that volume in for a long time. If my hair does start to flatten again I simply tie it in a bun for a minute. Take it out and shake it again and voila voluminous hair that doesn’t feel crispy and looks nice and naturally full. I look forward to exploring a few more bits and bobs from this brand. Organic hair care that works is always a winner in my books.

Leave a comment