Great Goodies #2: April

Hello hello and how are we all?

So this month has been a good one. I have discovered some gorgeous new products, had a birthday and autumn has finally kicked in. Sadly now all of that is over 😦 But I do have some lovely things to share with you.

Image

First up is the Al’chemy Rice Aminos and Wheat Protein Intensive Moisture Shampoo and Avocado & Calendula Re-Moisturising Conditioner. This is an all Australian, all natural haircare range and I feel it is so important to support your own local companies and businesses. I have tried a fair few brands of all natural products before and often my hair is left without feeling soft or properly cleansed and fresh. This combination works perfectly and my hair feels so soft and healthy after using these for a month. I think these products are only available in Australia unfortunately but they are definitely worth a look in. The lack of lather in the shampoo takes a while to get used to but the results are worth the change.


Next up, i have joined the band wagon a little late on the Korres Lip Butters. My particular fancy is 
Pomegranate. I love the corally colour of this bad boy and it leaves a gorgeous stain on my lips. Unfortunately, I don’t find them to be as moisturising as they claim to be BUT it is the perfect every day pop of colour and is so easy to just pop in your bag and off you go.

Next up is the Bourjois Sculpting duo effect in fair golden skintone.  It contains a lovely matte peach toned blush and a highlighter with a peachy warm tone. The standout part of this product is definitely the highlighter. It ticks all the boxes for me. Affordable:tick. Glowy not shimmery: tick. Matches my skin tone: tick. The blush is very easy to blend and apply and gives sculpting and a bit of peachy natural colour to the cheeks. I do prefer a more pinky cheek, however if you like a peach this is for you.

Lastly is my scent of the month. This one was a birthday gift from my wonderful grandmother and something that I have been pining over for months and months. It has such a fresh figgy scent and is sweet but also musky and grown up. There is really not a bad word I can say about it other than go and give it a whiff and TRY not to fall in love with it . I dare you

So that’s it for this month, but due to all my lovely birthday goodies (and some recent splurges of my own) this coming month should bring many more treasures. I hope you are all having a magnificent day and I will see you all very soon.

Ta ta for now

Dani 🙂

product links

conditioner:  http://www.purist.com/alchemy-haircare/alchemy-treatments/conditioners/alchemy-avocado-amp-calendula-re-moisturising-conditioner-225ml

Shampoo: http://www.purist.com/alchemy-haircare/alchemy-shampoos/dry-and-dull/alchemy-rice-aminos-amp-wheat-protein-intensive-moisture-shampoo-225ml

Lip Butter: http://www.korres.com/default.aspx?page_id=279

Sculpting duo: http://www.bourjois.com.au/katalog/our_products/complexion/blush/blush_sculpting_duo_effect

Perfume: http://www.diptyqueparis.com/personal-fragrances/eau-de-toilettes/philosykos-edt.html

Leave a Reply

