Great Goodies #1 March

IMAG0135-1Hello Hello My Little Lovelies!

So, March is over ( I am a few days late I know), and here in Australia we are FINALLY getting into Autumn, my absolute favourite time of the year. However due to Australia’s current bipolar weather patterns my skin and hair have been suffering greatly.

Enter Lucas Paw Paw Ointment an understated little red tub filled with my absolute favourite product ever. This is the only things that soothes dry lips, flaky skin, cracked skin, bites etc. And all without irritation or any fancy pants ingredients. Inexpensive and more effective than any serum or lip balm I have ever used.

Next up, Morrocan Oil, when my straightener shorted out and burnt off a small chunk of my hair this month (only me) this was the only thing that managed to make my little burnt strands feel better again. I use the light version as my hair is dyed blonde around the tips and the original oil has been known to make blonde go orange/yellow, and I don’t need that. I have enough issues as it is.

Next up is my Nars Sheer Glow Foundation which I have raved about enough already. If a little read of that tickles your fancy then this is the place to go > https://notmadeupau.wordpress.com/2013/03/27/bye-bye-bank-balance-1/

The lovely Ren ClearCalm 3 Clay Cleanser, has been soothing my skin and helping to sort out all my blemishes and redness without irritating or stripping my skin. More on that here > https://notmadeupau.wordpress.com/2013/03/17/my-skin-and-my-current-skin-care-neccessities/

Next up is the Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Honey. A perfect nude colour for me with it’s lovely mauvey undertones. I also like the hybrid lipstick lip balm feel of this product and it’s pigment packs a punch. Hopefully a few more of these will make their way into my makeup collection shortly. Also, the peppermint smell is a refreshing surprise and gives the lips a lovely, gentle tingle to make you feel nice and perky.

I am absolutely loving pale, luminous skin with a flushed pink cheek. It just screams fresh, clean and wintery to me. I am adoring the MAC Sheertone Blush in Pink Swoon for this, as it is just the prettiest, girliest pink without making me feel like Barbie…

This fresh faced obsession I have definitely extends to my eyes, nothing says awake like a wide open eye (revolutionary philosophy, I know). So I have been experimenting with the Rimmel Scandaleyes Kohl Khajal in Nude. Though I am not 100% about the colour I must say the gel consistency of  these, just glides on in the most luxurious way. It may be love.

My favourite Mascara, at the moment, if not at all time, is Avon’s SuperShock Mascara  in Black. It gives the most natural separation with the perfect amount of volume and length to open my eyes without looking over the top on a day to day basis.

My Scent For this Month has been the fresh, floral, clean scent of Marc Jacob’s Dot

So, I hope you enjoyed my long winded ramble about ALL of the things I have been loving this month. What have you been loving this month?

Talk to you soon

Dani

xoxo

Leave a Reply

