Bye Bye Bank Balance #1

Why hello there beautiful,

It’s Dani here, and oh what’s that…my bank card is feeling a little bit lighter this week, well…not literally but figuratively. Let’s just say that  my pay and I are on a bit of a break HOWEVER I am not too devastated because over the last month or so I have got some really kick-ass products. Would you like me to share them with you? Yes? Well, that’s wonderful because I would love to share them with you!

Haul #1 a

First up, I have now lost my NARS virginity and am the proud owner of two very special pieces. First up, The Happening Palette a gorgeous, limited edition palette of the cult Laguna Bronzer and Orgasm Blush and four totally wearable, gorgeous eye shades…what’s not to love? My personal favourite is the purple shade with copper toned flecks called Kuala Lumpur I, it’s absolutely gorgeous for a no fuss night out. And next, the NARS Sheerglow Foundation in Mont Blanc. For skin that looks like it’s just been on holiday and coverage that let’s no sins show, it will be my perfect winter foundation and apparently it has beneficial skin care properties too, no wonder it’s a cult product!

Next up, the Kevyn Aucoin Eyelash Curlers, another first as I have never owned a pair of eyelash curlers. These, as far as I can tell, give a good curl and lift to the eyelashes. They are pretty much identical as the Shu Umera curlers and a little birdy told me they are made in the same factory. My eyelashes, however, have already got a decent curl so I can not wait to see them work in full swing on someone else.

Next up is a new brush, now y’all will soon find out I love a great brush and this Chantecaille Eye Blend brush is the perfect addition to my collection. Perfect for smudging out eye liner, detailing under the lower lashes or just packing on a bit of colour.

Lastly is a book, called Amazing Face by Zoe Foster, I came across this little gem at a second hand book store and snapped it up for $3 dollars, it is the perfect little beauty bible for women old and young and is full of great advice, products and make-up and skin care tips.

So that’s all for this time, but look out for lot’s of incredible budget buys in the next installment!!

Haul #1 b

Lots of love and take care

Dani

xoxo

3 thoughts on “Bye Bye Bank Balance #1

  1. Pingback: Good Goodies #1 March | (Not) Made Up

Leave a Reply

